BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) — Seventeen state appeals court judges were elected to office when no one signed up to run against them on the Nov. 6 ballot. A look at who won the office without a challenger:

1st CIRCUIT (based in Baton Rouge):

—Vanessa Guidry-Whipple (incumbent), D-Bourg.

—Page McClendon (incumbent), R-Mandeville.

—Will Crain, R-Madisonville.


2nd CIRCUIT (based in Shreveport):

—Felicia Toney Williams (incumbent), D-Tallulah.

—D. Milton Moore III (incumbent), D-Monroe.


3rd CIRCUIT (based in Lake Charles):

—Elizabeth Pickett (incumbent), D-Many.

—Billy Ezell (incumbent), R-Lake Charles.

—John Saunders (incumbent), D-Ville Platte.

—Sylvia Cooks (incumbent), D-Lafayette.

—John Conery, R-New Iberia.


4th CIRCUIT (based in New Orleans):

—James McKay III (incumbent), D-New Orleans.

—Edwin Lombard (incumbent), D-New Orleans.


5th CIRCUIT (based in Gretna):

—Susan Chehardy (incumbent), R-River Ridge.

—Steve Windhorst, R-Gretna.

—Hans Liljeberg, R-Metairie.

—Robert Murphy, R-Metairie.

—Robert Chaisson (incumbent), D-Destrehan.


Source: Louisiana Secretary of State's Office