Louisiana Ragin' Cajun running back Elijah McGuire established himself as one of college football's most electric, versatile football players over his freshmen and sophomore seasons.

McGuire, the reigning 2014 Sun Belt Conference player of the year, has rushed for 2127 yards and 22 touchdowns, while adding 67 catches for 852 yards and another 5 touchdowns over the last two years.

Heading into his junior season, McGuire is being recognized for his skills, earning a spot on the prestigious Paul Hornung Watch List, given to the most versatile player in college football.

McGuire is joined by LSU running back Leonard Fournette, and 42 other players who amassed over 47,000 All-Purpose yards in 2014.

The Paul Hornung award (presented by Texas Roadhouse) has quickly gained high esteem since being established by the Louisville Sports Commission. The winner will be honored at the annual Paul Hornung award banquet in Louisville this January.

2015 Paul Hornung Watch List

Ishmael Adams, UCLA

Budda Baker, Washington

V’Angelo Bentley, Illinois

Rashon Ceaser, ULM

Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Trevor Davis, California

Matt Dayes, N.C. State

Cameron Echols-Luper, TCU

DeVon Edwards, Duke

Tyler Ervin, San Jose State

Leonard Fournette, LSU

Autrey Golden, UTEP

Jamal Golden, Georgia Tech

Jakeem Grant, Texas Tech

Janarion Grant, Rutgers

Carlos Harris, North Texas

Carlos Henderson, Louisiana Tech

Myles Jack, UCLA

Adoree’ Jackson, USC

Corey Jones, Toledo

Isaiah Jones, East Carolina

William Likely, Maryland

T.J. Logan, North Carolina

Byron Marshall, Oregon

Jalin Marshall, Ohio State

Christian McCaffrey, Stanford

Elijah McGuire, Louisiana

Isaiah McKenzie, Georgia

Ronnie Moore, Bowling Green

Teldrick Morgan, New Mexico State

Charles Nelson, Oregon

Speedy Noil, Texas A&M

Daz’Mond Patterson, Ohio

De’Mornay Pierson-El, Nebraska

James Quick, Louisville

Alex Ross, Oklahoma

R.J. Shelton, Michigan State

Ryan Switzer, North Carolina

Jahad Thomas, Temple

Jaylen Walton, Ole Miss

Shane Williams- Rhodes, Boise State

Stanley Williams, Kentucky

Myles Willis, Boston College

Dontre Wilson, Ohio State