Here is your 9 PM update on races across Lafayette Parish and Louisiana.


Democrat John Bel Edwards is heading to a runoff with 39% of the vote. Republican David Vitter so far has 24%, Angelle (R) has 20% and Dardenne (R) has 14%.

Lt. Governor

Republican Billy Nungesser leads tight race with 32% of the vote. John Young (R) currently has 31% while Democrat "Kip" Holden has 31%.

State Treasurer

Republican John Kennedy has won reelection with 83% of the vote over challenger Jennifer Treadway.

Secretary of State

(R) Tom Schedler leads with 64% to (D) Chris Tyson's 36%.

Attorney General

Republican incumbent Buddy Caldwell (38%) and Jeff Landry (34%) appear headed to a runoff.

Ag Commissioner

Republican incumbent Mike Strain leads with 60% of the vote to Democrat Charlie Greer's 29%.

Insurance Commissioner

Republican incumbent Jim Donelon leads with 54%. Next challenger is Charlotte C. McDaniel McGehee (DEM) with 18%.

Lafayette City-Parish President

Republican Joel Robideaux leads (R) Dee Stanley with 55% of the vote to Stanley's 45%.

Lafayette Parish Sheriff

Mark Garber leads with 49%, Chad Leger has 37%, Rick Chargois has 10%, John Rogers has 4%.