The top-seeded Florida Gators and the third-seeded Michigan Wolverines will square off on Monday night in the first game of the Women's College World Series championship series at ASA Stadium in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Florida, the defending national champions, moved into the finals, and improved to 58-6 on the season, by defeating the Auburn Tigers, 3-2, in nine innings, on Sunday.

The Gators feature senior Lauren Haeger, the 2015 USA Softball National Player of the Year, who is hitting a .333 at the plate, along with 18 home runs and 67 runs batted in, while going 31-1 in the circle, to go with a sparkling 1.24 ERA.

Michigan, the 2005 national champions, moved into the finals, and improved to 59-6 on the year, by eliminating the LSU Tigers, 6-3, on Sunday, their 28th-consecutive victory.

The Wolverines are led by junior second baseman Sierra Romero, a three-time NFCA All-American, who is hitting a .466, to go along with 22 homers and 82 RBI's.

Offensively, Florida is hitting a .307 with 79 home runs and 384 runs batted in, along with 89 stolen bases in 100 attempts, while outscoring the opposition, 432-118.

In the circle, the Gators have accumulated a total team ERA. of 1.64, compared to a 6.52 for the opposition, while holding opponents to a .189 batting average against.

Michigan, at the plate, is hitting a .345 with 118 homers and 500 RBI's, along with 77 steals in 90 attempts, while outscoring foes, 536-118.

Florida, last year, and Alabama in 2012 are the only two SEC teams to ever win national championships, while Michigan's national crown in 2005 is the only one the Big Ten has won.

The Gators are looking to become the first repeat winner since Arizona in 2006-2007.

First-pitch on Monday night is scheduled for 7 o'clock (central time).

The second game is set or Tuesday evening, also at 7 pm.

If necessary, the third and decisive game would be held on Wednesday evening at 7 o'clock.

View the complete NCAA Tournament bracket.