The Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns, the 2013 Sun Belt Conference champions, were well represented on the All-Sun Belt team released today by the conference, with eleven overall selections.

And, the Cajuns' Elijah McGuire was tabbed as the Sun Belt Freshman of the Year.  McGuire led the nation in yards per carry (8.9) and was fourth in the league in rushing.  He and teammate Alonzo Harris were both named to the first team.

They were joined by first team selections, offensive lineman Andre Huval and linebacker Justin Anderson.  Darryl Surgent was named to the team as the top return specialist.

Cajuns named to the second team included offensive lineman Daniel Quave, wide receiver Jamal Robinson, defensive lineman Justin Hamilton and defensive back Treverence Patt.  LInebacker Dominique Tovell and tight end Jacob Maxwell were honorable mention selections.

WKU running back Antonio Andrews was named both player of the year and outstanding offensive player.  His teammate, linebacker Xavius Boyd, was the defensive player of the year.  Joey Jones, who led South Alabama to a 6-6 record in just their second season in the league, was named Coach of the Year.