BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) — The University of Louisiana system Board of Supervisors has named 11 people to serve on the Louisiana Tech University Presidential Search Committee.

The Advocate reports the committee will hold its first meeting and public forum on Sept. 25 on the main floor of the Student Center on the Ruston campus.

The committee will find the successor to 26-year President Dan Reneau, who is scheduled to retire June 30.

Nonvoting members include Ruston Mayor Dan Hollingsworth and Louisiana Tech Foundation President-Elect Jack Byrd.