Louisiana's Ragin' Cajun football team, who went 9-4 for the second-consecutive year, including a second-straight win in the R&L Carriers New Orleans Bowl, was honored at the annual Senior Awards Banquet on Saturday night at the Cajundome Convention Center.

A total of 23 awards were given out, including five co-Most Valuable Player awards.

Sophomore quarterback Terrance Broadway was named the Offensive Skill MVP, after throwing for 2,842 yards and 17 touchdowns this past season, while running for another 769 yards and nine touchdowns, all while replacing the injured Blaine Gautier, who started the year behind center.

Senior cornerback Jemarlous Moten was tabbed the Defensive Skill MVP, after finishing second on the team with four interceptions. Moten was named a first team All-Sun Belt Conference pick after the season.

Senior offensive tackle Jaron Odom was named Offensive Lineman MVP. Odom started every game at right tackle, and played all but three plays during the year, earning honorable mention All-Sun Belt Conference honors in the process.

Senior Emeka Onyenekwu was named the Defensive Lineman MVP, after picking up first-team All-Sun Belt Conference honors. Onyenekwu had 42 tackles and 6.5 sacks this season.

Senior kicker/punter Brett Baer was awarded the Brian Mitchell Special Teams MVP, after connecting on 20-of-23 field goals, and compiling 113 points, while punting for a 42.0 average.

A complete listing of all the team awards are below:

MVP (Offense Skill):  Terrance Broadway
MVP (Offense Lineman):  Jaron Odom
MVP (Defense Skill):  Jemarlous Moten
MVP (Defense Linemem):  Emeka Onyenekwu
Brian Mitchell Special Teams MVP:  Brett Baer
Captains Award:  Le'Marcus Gibson, Blaine Gautier & Jaron Odom
Robert Trahan Exceptional Award:  Le'Marcus Gibson
Hardy Edmiston Sportsmanship Award:  Blaine Gautier
Gridiron Alumni Blue Collar Award:  Brady Thomas & Yobes Walker
Defensive Lineman of the Year:  Cordian Hagans
Offensive Lineman of the Year:  Leonardo Bates
Linebacker of the Year:  Justin Anderson
Offensive Skill Player of the Year:  Javone Lawson
Defensive Back of the Year:  Melvin White
“Clutch” Player Award:  Harry Peoples
Off-Season Training Award:  Jacob Maxwell & Mykhael Quave
Newcomer of the Year (Offense):  Mykhael Quave
Newcomer of the Year (Defense):  Chris Hill
Academic Achievement Award (4.0):  John Broussard & Riley Saunders
Scout Team Player of the Year (Offense):  Jeremy Sparks
Scout Team Player of the Year (Defense):  Nick Barnfield
Scout Team Player of the Year (Special Teams):  Tre’Maine Lightfoot
Big Hit Award:  Hunter Thibodeaux