Louisiana's Blake Trahan, a mainstay at shortstop for the Ragin' Cajuns for the past three seasons, has been named Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year in a vote among league coaches.

Left Hander Gunner Leger, who worked his way into the Friday night starting pitcher's role has been named the league's Freshman of the Year.

The announcement was made at Sun Belt Family Night at Troy's Riddle-Pace Field Tuesday night.

South Alabama also picked up two awards as Kevin Hill was named Pitcher of the Year, while USA's Mark Calvi was named the league's coach of the year.

Trahan and second baseman Stefan Trosclair were the Cajuns named to the first team, while Leger, relief specialist Dylan Moore, outfielder Kyle Clement and designated hitter Tyler Girouard were all named to the second team.

The six honorees were the most of any team in the league.  League champion South Alabama had three first team picks (Hill, relief specialist Ben Taylor and outfielder Cole Billingsley), while Georgia State also had three on the first team (catcher Joey Roach, first baseman Matt Rose and outfielder Ryan Blanton.)

Georgia Southern pitcher Evan Challenger was one of two Eagles named to the first team along with outfielder Aaron MIzell.

Appalachian State Pitcher Taylor Thurber, UALR third baseman Tanner Rockwell, Troy designated hitter David Hall and Arkansas State utility player Zach George, the league's batting champion, were the other first team selections.

The entire team is listed here, courtesy of the Sun Belt Conference

All-Sun Belt Baseball First Team
Taylor Thurber (Appalachian State, Senior, SP)
Evan Challenger (Georgia Southern, RS-Sophomore, SP)
Kevin Hill (South Alabama, Senior, SP)
Ben Taylor (South Alabama, Senior, RP)
Joey Roach (Georgia State, Junior, C)
Matt Rose (Georgia State, Junior, 1B)
Stefan Trosclair (Louisiana, Junior, 2B)
Blake Trahan (Louisiana, Junior, SS)
Tanner Rockwell (UALR, Senior, 3B)
Aaron Mizell (Georgia Southern, Senior, OF)
Ryan Blanton (Georgia State, Sophomore, OF)
Cole Billingsley (South Alabama, RS-Sophomore, OF)
Zach George (Arkansas State, RS-Senior, UTL)
David Hall (Troy, Senior, DH)

All-Sun Belt Baseball Second Team
Gunner Leger (Louisiana, Freshman, SP)
Grant Bennett (Troy, Junior, SP)
Lucas Brown (Troy, Junior, SP)
Dylan Moore (Louisiana, Freshman, RP)
Chase Griffin (Georgia Southern, Senior, C)
Levi Scott (UT Arlington, Senior, 1B)
Dillon Dobson (Appalachian State, Junior, 2B)
Travis Sibley (UT Arlington, Senior, SS)
Keelin Rasch (UL Monroe, Senior, 3B)
Kyle Clement (Louisiana, Junior, OF)
Granger Studdard (Texas State, Sophomore, OF)
Logan Hill (Troy, Junior, OF)
Anthony Herrera (UL Monroe, Sophomore, UTL)
Tyler Girouard (Louisiana, Senior, DH)

Sun Belt Baseball Player of the Year
Blake Trahan (Louisiana, Junior, SS)

Sun Belt Baseball Pitcher of the Year
Kevin Hill (South Alabama, Senior, SP)

Sun Belt Baseball Freshman of the Year
Gunner Leger (Louisiana, Freshman, SP)

Sun Belt Baseball Ron Maestri Coach of the Year
Mark Calvi, South Alabama