The Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame announced today the eight member 2015 Induction Class.

Those to be inducted next summer at the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame and Museum in Natchitoches include:


  • 1

    Kevin Faulk


    The former LSU and New England Patriot running back is a three time Superbowl Champion.

    Lafayette Daily Advertiser
  • 2

    Jake Delhomme


    The ULL star and NFL quarterback spent time with New Orleans Saints and Carolina Panthers, leading the Panthers to their only Superbowl appearance.

    The Advertiser
  • 3

    Avery Johnson


    The Southern Graduate was an NBA World Champion with the San Antonio Spurs and NBA Coach of the Year with the Dallas Mavericks.

    AP photo
  • 4

    Otis Washington


    Beloved Southern University Head Football Coach

    Baton Rouge Advocate
  • 5

    Yvette Girouard


    Head Women's Softball Coach at ULL and LSU.  One of only three coaches to lead two schools to the Women's College World Series.

  • 6

    Pat Collins


    The winning-est Head Football Coach from Louisiana-Monroe now serves as the athletics fundraiser at Calvary Baptist Academy after a long career coaching high school and college football.

  • 7

    Leonard Smith


    The former McNeese Star was an All-Pro defensive back in the NFL and is a College Football Hall of Famer.

  • 8

    Frank Brothers

    Horse Racing

    The horse trainer can boast wins in two of the three US Triple Crown Races and won nine consecutive Leading Trainer Awards at Louisiana Downs as well as the nation's Outstanding Thoroughbread Training Award in 1991.