The Louisiana High School Athletic Association has officially added four more state championship games, bringing to nine the number of state champions that will be crowned.

Member schools voted to separate non-select (mostly public) schools from selected (mostly non-public), necessitating more title games.

With the watered down version, here's who will make the playoffs

NON SELECT  CLASS 5A:  32 of 52 teams.  CLASS 4A: 32 of 49 teams.  CLASS 3A: 32 of 52 teams.  CLASS 2A:  32 of 39 teams.  CLASS 1A:  27 of 27 teams.

SELECT:  Division I (Class 5A schools)  10 of 10 teams  Division II (Class 4A and 3A schools: 16 of 17 schools  Division III (Class 2A schools): 15 of 15 schools  Divison IV (Class 1A schools): 30 of 30 schools

Championship games are tentatively set as follows:

Thursday, Dec. 12  Division III (12:30), Divison II (4:30), Division I (8:30)

Friday Dec. 13:  Class 3A (12:30), Class 2A (4:30), Class 1A (8:30)

Saturday, Dec. 14:  Division IV (12:00), Class 4A (4:00), Class 5A (8:00)