Three new bowl games have been approved by the NCAA for the 2015 season, and two will have a tie-ins with the Sun Belt Conference.

The NCAA confirmed on Tuesday that applications were approved for new bowls in Austin, Texas, Orlando, Florida, and Tucson, Arizona, bringing the total, including the College Football Playoff's championship game, to 42.

That means a total of 82 teams could go bowling in the postseason in the 2015-2016 season.

The Cure Bowl, which will be played in Orlando, and the bowl game in Austin, which has yet to be named, will feature teams from the Sun Belt and the American Athletic Conference, while the bowl game in Tucson, tentatively named the Arizona Bowl, will feature Conference USA and Mountain West representatives.

A fourth new bowl, and a third with Sun Belt Conference affiliation, may have been added, if a group from Little Rock, which had submitted an application to the NCAA and would have been tied in with the Sun Belt and American Athletic conferences, had not recently decided to postpone its plans.

The Sun Belt Conference now has tie-ins with the New Orleans Bowl, GoDaddy Bowl, Camelia Bowl, The Cure Bowl, and the Austin Bowl in 2015-2016.