The governors of Florida and Texas have ordered travelers from Louisiana to self-quarantine for two weeks.

That's according to a report from KATC.

Road travelers will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days when they arrive into Texas under an order issued by Texas Gov. Greg Abbott.

People participating in military, commercial or infrastructure travel are exempt.

For air travelers, today's order requires all air travelers to self-quarantine, including New York, Connecticut, New Jersey, New Orleans, Miami, Atlanta, Detroit, Chicago, California and Washington.


More From News Talk 96.5 KPEL