The Sun Belt Conference today released its league schedule for 2019-20.

Each team will play 20 conference games for the upcoming season.   Each league team will play two conference games in December, with the regular season ending Tuesday, March 3rd.

The Sun Belt Conference Basketball Tournament will begin with first round games at campus sites starting Saturday March 7th, with the semifinals and finals slated for the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans March 14-15.

Here is the Cajuns' schedule for league play.  The non conference part of the schedule will be released soon.

Wednesday, December 18          at Arkansas State

Saturday, December 21                 LITTLE ROCK

Thursday, January 2                        SOUTH ALABAMA

Saturday, January 4                         TROY

Monday, January 6                          at Appalachian State

Thursday, January 9                        at Georgia State

Saturday, January 11                      at Georgia Southern

Thursday, January 16                      UT ARLINGTON

Saturday, January 18                      TEXAS STATE

Saturday, January 25                      ULM

Thursday, January 30                      at UT Arlington

Saturday, February 1                      at Texas State

Thursday, February 6                     GEORGIA STATE

Saturday, February 8                      GEORGIA SOUTHERN

Thursday, February 13                   at South Alabama

Saturday, February 15                    at Troy

Saturday, February 22                    at ULM

Wednesday, February 26             ARKANSAS STATE

Saturday, February 29                    at Little Rock

Tuesday, March 3                            COASTAL CAROLINA

SUN BELT CONFERENCE TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

First Round (Campus Sites)  Saturday, March 7

Game One #9 seed at #8 seed

Game Two #10 seed at #7 seed

Second Round (Campus Sites)  Monday, March 9

Game Three:  Winner Game one at #5 seed

Game Four:  Winner Game two at #6 seed.

QUARTERFINALS (Campus Sites) Wednesday March 11

Game Five:  Winner Game Three at #4 seed

Game Six:  Winner Game Four at #3 seed

SEMIFINALS—SMOOTHIE KING CENTER, NEW ORLEANS

Game Seven:  Winner Game Five vs. #1 seed

Game Eight:  Winner Game Six vs. #2 seed

FINALS---SMOOTHIE KING CENTER, NEW ORLEANS

Game seven winner vs. Game eight winner.